Why are we so hard on ourselves?

I don’t know why, but for some reason women seem to be terribly hard on themselves.  Guilt trips, over exertion, over committing, and then beating yourself up for not doing all 1000 things you set out to do.  It could by my type A personality.  It could be my need to be the magic combination of Martha Stewart and Donna Reed all while wanting to look like a Victoria Secret model (FYI – this has not happened yet and won’t happen any time in the foreseeable future). But  whatever the cause, as the new year begins, I am going to try to be kinder to myself.  In that line of thinking, I stumbled across this post from a website that I frequent.  Hope you find it as positive and refreshing as I did.  Cheers!

http://www.the36thavenue.com/2013/01/5-things-women-should-remember.html

Leave a Reply

